What I Did Not Do

Source of Inspiration

old woman writing a book

I have a book I did not write
a story left untold.
It seems unimportant to me
for ultimately we each must
live our own life, letting
our story unfold.

Can another’s wisdom make us
wise or must we learn through
our own experiences? I want
to live my life so fully that
there is no time to write about
it. Yet, I love to curl up with a
good book–truly one of life’s
pleasures, so maybe I will
write that book some day when
I am too old to do much else.

View original post

Leave a Reply

