Balloon at Dawn..

Cornwall Photographic

A friend of mine was taking a balloon trip this week, a father’s day gift from his children and he asked me if I’d like to go along and photograph the event.  I thought this was a great idea. I didn’t think it was such a great idea as I dragged myself from my bed at 3.30 on Wednesday morning but I was committed.  As dawn broke I found myself in a field just outside Launceston, about an hours drive away from home.

I found the process of getting the balloon ready for flight fascinating and for me as a photographer, it was an interesting challenge given my usual subject, the landscape, tends not to get up and float away.  Anyway, here’s one of the pictures..

Balloon Layers Post sm24mm f6.3 1/160 ISO-100

Click for a clearer, sharper view 😉

There’s been rather a lot going on this week for me, one way…

View original post 48 more words

Leave a Reply

