Steps of Life #3

Source of Inspiration

1376624_547151738691612_1705204365_n

Trust

Our trust has been broken
lies, deceptions, uncaring actions
leave us wary and bruised.
One may forgive a betrayal,
but mending trust is much harder.

I choose to no longer be a victim
discernment is the key.
With each situation and person,
I must ask my guiding voice
to help me sense
what is false and true.

God has said, “I will never fail you.
I will never forsake you.”*
So I put my trust in that One
whom I know
is my beacon
of Light and Love
for all eternity.

*Hebrews 13:5

Freedom to Choose

Freedom to choose
brings with it
the burden of the
consequences of our choices.
Free will comes with a price;
a blessing and a responsibility.

Sometimes our choices
are based on other’s demands,
not what we know is best for us,
squandering God’s gift to man.

Choose wisely, my friend,
go within and…

View original post 156 more words

Leave a Reply

