happy on the inside….out

wisejourney

The skin of a life long held belief is not an easy one to shed: but I am doing it and will continue to do it.

My particular understanding of the word – HAPPY  – and belief about what it represents to me, are evolving over time, just as I am evolving as a person: shrugging off believes and ideas that are no longer relevant  or meaningful in my life.

I used to think that BEing happy required a grinning face, a feeling of euphoria or a sensory ‘high’ of some sort. I had forgotten that BEing happy was a state of mind…a state of BEing that I last recalled strongly when I was raising my (then young) children. I was utterly in the moment at that time and utterly happy.

It was the presence of my kids and my central role in their formative lives, that brought that huge…

View original post 209 more words

Leave a Reply

