Back at the Start #anniversary #blogging #thankyou

poetry penned in moon dust

Moon by ShironekoEuro

Thanks to each of you who have encouraged me (since 2009)  to write and re-discover my love for poetry and find the art of haiku a delight.

If you know anything about me, you know I am a writer (children’s primarily) and an editor. This blog and the people I have been so fortunate to meet here have inspired me to express myself through poetry and more recently through photography and haiku.

Each of you will never know how much I appreciate your encouragement through the years. I give you a thank you from the depth of my heart.

Here’s to another year of inspiration and art with friends – Cheers!!

This poem (updated) is the first poem I posted on this WordPress blog. The original is archived here.

La Luna she is clothed
shimmery ivory white
she dances and she sways
the ritornelle at night

She gazes past…

View original post 70 more words

Leave a Reply

