The heart of a child

Lead Challenge Inspire

Looking at my travel photos for probably the 100th time, I stopped on this one… I met these three beautiful girls in the quiet ruins of a temple located in a remote village of Battambang Province in northwestern Cambodia. They were shying away from another tourist trying to photograph them. And who could blame them. Really, what was in it for these three little girls? A pretend smile to a stranger? A photo never to be seen?

Despite this, I could see they were curious, following me discreetly, hiding behind broken walls. So I decided to be a bit playful. I smiled at them, said hello and struck a pose. Quickly, smiles appeared across all three faces, like sun rays through a cloud. And they started imitating my pose. I gave them another funny one to do, took a photo and invited them to look at it with me. They…

View original post 186 more words

Leave a Reply

