Gentle Parenting: The Art of Giving Choices

mamacravings

It was not long after little Eli came into my world, that it his sensitive nature began to present itself, which was met by my horrifying realization by how sensitive I am not. One of my first fears in parenting was breaking this little one’s spirit. I worried, read, studied and prayed. Then I repeated the process several times…and am still repeating that cycle.

While I dove into different parenting styles, I realized that I naturally started leaning towards gentle parenting. It seemed to make the most sense for my high-needs, tender-hearted baby boy.

PicMonkey Collage Eli birth through 3 years

The more I practiced, the better I became (and am becoming) of parenting gently. While I am certainly no expert and am hopelessly flawed as a human parent parenting a human child, I have noticed a remarkable difference since embracing the gentle parenting style. I am happier. My son is happier.

Lately, I have received many…

View original post 792 more words

Leave a Reply

