Tech Thoughts Daily Net News – September 13, 2013

Bill Mullins' Weblog - Tech Thoughts

Android essentials: The first 12 apps I install on every phone – As a guy who writes about and reviews mobile technology, I use a lot of Android devices. While they’re far from being the only apps I rely on, these 12 titles are the first I tend to install on every phone I use these days — the bare minimum I need to have a phone be workable as my primary device:

So you’ve lost your locked smartphone or tablet? Here’s how to get it back – You’re locking your smartphone now? Good. But how can people get it back safely into your hands if you lose it? Here’s a guide for iOS, Android, and Windows Phone users.

Motorola’s Droid Mini is pocket-size and powerful– Small, affordable but packs a big Android wallop. The $99.99 Motorola Droid Mini is compact and attractively priced yet squeezes in many of…

View original post 2,418 more words

Leave a Reply

