Where there’s a will… #writing #art #poetry

poetry penned in moon dust

child's play

So familiar

like riding a bike

I can hear ungreased gears grind

my swollen feet have forgotten the motion

in frustration I fling the bike

willing it to take life

and show me how to ride in figure 8s

So familiar

like painting my first picture

I can see the blues, reds, yellows flow and swirl

but my trembling hands have forgotten

I impulsively pour water on my canvas

willing it to take life

and show me how to paint a blooming flower

So familiar

like writing my first story

I can feel the words mesh and explode

but my mind is lost in dog earred pages

I feverishly clutch at the manuscript

willing it to take life

and show me once again how to write a fantasy for children

***

This week’s Verse First Prompt is “Right Under Your Nose.” My objective was to be honest in descriptions even…

View original post 65 more words

Leave a Reply

