KAGAY-ANON SMILE

Malate

Gaston park, Cagayan de Oro city

Couple of years ago, Cagayan de Oro was hit by a horrendous calamity the city has never seen before. It made Satan’s red earth look like heaven. Today I roam around and find not a single indication of the disaster. I asked this wreath designer here how did CDO went back up on its feet and she replied: ” Wala namang ibang magagawa.”

Forgive me but I cannot provide a translation for that for I too am lost. But to give justice  to her response, I am sure this Kagay-anon is declaring: “There is no other way but up.”

Gaston park, Cagayan de Oro city

Truly, the world looks brighter from behind a smile.

View original post

Leave a Reply

