The Sea #photography #poetry

poetry penned in moon dust

hull

They pulled me from my world

where seals and dolphin play

moonlight bore my charms

she’d glisten and she’d sway

I listen for the splash

feel the foam against my hull

just for one lusty moment

in rolling waves I’m lulled

sea foam line

The wordpress photochallange for the coming week is the Sea. I just spent the week at home (by the sea) so I am overjoyed to share a few shots

Photography: “Hull” and “Sea Foam Line” © L. Moon 2013

Some excellent shots to enjoy:

  1. Shadow Self | Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  2. Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea | Stephen Chapman
  3. Weekly Photo Challenge : Sea | Journey Called Life …
  4. Weekly Photo Challenge: SEA | Flickr Comments
  5. Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea (Crystal Cove) | skpfoto
  6. Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  7. Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea | Captured With My Phone, iPhoneography
  8. It’s…

View original post 225 more words

Leave a Reply

