Broken Dream

I came so innocent as a child

such wild and  fanciful play

I would often tiptoe in the night

 staying long into the day

*

Fortresses queen I’d be

sea castles in my mind

and as I older grew

I toyed in the sublime

*

 chance encounter that I had

mad he flapped and cawed

black cloaked raven-man

a twisted face, how odd

*

things were altered now itseemed

my dreams began to thin

 darkness seeped in and through

imagination’s walls  begun to spin

*

Bloodless echoes haunted me

“please” I’d close my ears

steel-like, frozen where I stood

terrorized by my fears

*

Malevolence stalked through the mist

abyss like were his eyes

vile dropped from his lips

his cloak rendered no disguise

*

“I take you as my victim

pinned – a voodoo curse

you cannot from it run

I promise it’s the worst”

*

No light…

View original post 353 more words

Leave a Reply

