I need you to love me #poetry #love #romance

You need me to be just who I am. – Always liked to be.

Penelope Jones

20130816-054212.jpg

In this game of life,

We must take chances

Heed second glances

;

Touch with our eyes,

not just our hands

Knowing exactly where

each of us stands

;

You need me to be humble

I need you to be whole

You need me to help if you stumble

I need you to be the keeper of my soul

;

You need me to walk just behind

And I happen to think that’s just fine

Life without out us, just wouldn’t be the same

In fact Sir, many might even call it lame

;

I need you to guide me through right and wrong

You need me to sing you a favored song

It’s what we do, the short and the long

;

You’re my light in this crazy fucked up tunnel

Sometimes I feel like I’m downing in this funnel

of life and love, house and home

I wonder…

View original post 174 more words

Leave a Reply

