Untold

Lantern Post

Walk to your window tonight,

In silence,

As all the words I could not tell you.

Listen,

Autumn’s golden harp whispering ocean into stillness,

As all the secrets I could not share with you.

Look over the bay,

Million lights twinkle across the night,

As all the smiles I have not given you.

It was not what I told you,

It is what I did not.

A lonely gunner on dead-Guard,

Watching you cross to the other side,

On your way home.

Safe. Distant. Not mine.

A single rain-drop fall.

alone

View original post

Leave a Reply

