Complicated #poetry #photography #poetsunited

poetry penned in moon dust

shadows

Always at cross angles

like waves against me crash

wind whipped standard

*

your eyes flash

multiple thoughts converging

life never to be the same

*

Blocking my way

shadowing my step

muddying my resolution

*

your eyes flash

multiple thoughts converging

my life never to be the same

*

Sandpaper like friction

seabirds fight for their find

iron gate clanging shut

*

your eyes flash

multiple thoughts converging

Our lives never to be the same

*

I offer you my hand

 simple gesture of love

please take it – don’t run

…or we will never be the same

***

Word Count: 100

Poets United prompt for Verse First is Poetry that Heals. 

Can abrasive, passionate words help a heart heal or do they tend to rip off the scab?

View original post

Leave a Reply

