A Fist Full of Sunshine #poetry #music #poetsunited

poetry penned in moon dust

I remember grabbing for life and my first …

Fist full of sunshine

rays capturing my skin

music rolling about my head

fist full of sunshine

fingers rolling

plucking each base chord
guitar

fist full of sunshine

rushing in a stream

synthesized dream

fist full of sunshine

forward  I run my ten

fastest time yet

fist full of sunshine

warmth prickling tan skin

blonde streaks glowing

fist full of sunshine

topdown on the coast

Round-a-bout rolling over the 1

fist full of sunshine

blue eyes sparkle

off the end of the day

fist full of sunshine

children dance in the last beams

catching their summer’s screams

fist full of sunshine

spray wets my lips

salt water kisses

fist full of sunshine

sand squeeking feet

under our moon lit waltz

fist full of sunshine

the watch on my wrist

counts the years apart

fist full of sunshine

your perfect silhouette

wax cast…

View original post 266 more words

Leave a Reply

